NEWS: Only the Noise Will Save Them Vol. 6 | NARC. | Reliably Informed | Music and Creative Arts News for Newcastle and the North East

Narc. Magazine Online

Reliably informed

Only The Noise Will Save Them is the sixth edition of a profoundly personal musical compilation curated by Zetland FM’s Transmission show presenter Karl Bavin. The album showcases a diverse array of female artists including Sara Dennis, Hayley McKay, Jenna Leigh-Raine, Joanna Bowes, Tiny Magnetic Pets, Holy Braille, Michelle Wray and The Band For Disease Control & Prevention, ensuring a rich tapestry of sounds and styles.

An eclectic and engaging listening experience, this musical journey goes beyond entertainment; it’s a heartfelt initiative dedicated to supporting the Pink Ribbon Foundation for breast cancer research. Karl’s emotional connection to the cause, shaped by his cousin’s battle and the loss of his aunt, gives the album a deeper, more meaningful purpose. As part of the ongoing series by Transmission and Butterfly Effect Records, this volume contributes not only to the musical legacy but also to the broader commitment of making a positive impact. Only The Noise Will Save Them Vol. 6 invites listeners to immerse themselves in powerful stories and melodies, all while supporting a cause that resonates with many.

Only the Noise Will Save Them Vol. 6 is released via Butterfly Effect Records on 24th January.

Like this story? Share it!

Subscribe to our mailout