All comedy | NARC. | Reliably Informed | Music and Creative Arts News for Newcastle and the North East

Narc. Magazine Online

Reliably informed

All Comedy

COMEDY REVIEW: Richard Herring @ ARC, Stockton (24.05.24)

Matthew Brown enjoys a night of humour and heartfelt reflection as the celebrated comedian explored the intersections of life’s humour and hardships

Tue 28 May 2024 | VIEW

Interview: Carl Hutchinson

We catch up with the Jarrow-born funnyman ahead of the premiere of his new feature-length documentary, That’s The Show, taking place at Tyneside Cinema on Saturday 11th May

Tue 7 May 2024 | VIEW

COMEDY REVIEW: Simon Munnery: Jerusalem @ The Stand, Newcastle (16.04.24)

Ben Lowes-Smith enjoys tangential rambling and a remarkable humour hit rate as Simon Munnery performs at The Stand

Tue 23 Apr 2024 | VIEW

Bunch Of Fives: Nerds Just Wanna Have Fun

Luke Connell, from the brand new, science-based, comedy event (taking place every month at The Stand, Newcastle) tells us about his top five medieval sea creatures

Wed 27 Mar 2024 | VIEW

INTERVIEW: Bill Bailey

Laura Doyle talks to the veteran comedian about technology, making connections and the unpredictable power of human creativity

Fri 9 Feb 2024 | VIEW

Interview: Gavin Webster

We catch up with the Tyneside comedian ahead of his ‘For One Night Only’ show at Tyne Theatre & Opera House on Friday 26th January

Mon 22 Jan 2024 | VIEW

COMEDY REVIEW: Kevin James Thornton @ The Stand, Newcastle (28.11.23)

Leigh Venus enjoys a warm, witty and disarmingly self-deprecating set from the positive-minded comedian

Wed 29 Nov 2023 | VIEW

COMEDY REVIEW: David Callaghan: Everything That’s Me Is Falling Apart @ Pop Recs Ltd., Sunderland (10.11.23)

Lena Moss enjoys engaging, tender storytelling at David Callaghan’s ‘augmented reality comedy’ show

Wed 15 Nov 2023 | VIEW

COMEDY REVIEW: Paul Foot @ The Stand, Newcastle (05.10.23)

Cameron Wright enjoys an evening in the company of whimsical comedian Paul Foot

Tue 24 Oct 2023 | VIEW

COMEDY REVIEW: Tyne Travel @ The Stand, Newcastle (18.09.23)

Damian Robinson enjoys an engaging and humorous delve into local history courtesy of comedians Mike Milligan and Raul Kohli

Mon 25 Sep 2023 | VIEW